SOCIAL CITY NETWORKING interviews: Kate Muker, CEO of CONSCIOUS DIVAS // SOCIAL in the CITY – Fearless Freedom Summit, Vancouver//

Social City Networking is all about COMMUNITY, and encouraging members of each community to become more engaged positively in theirs! We encourage people to become community leaders, and that they are capable of anything – that networking and connecting to like-minded individuals positively contribute to both personal and professional aspects of your life! We had the incredible opportunity to support and partner with the Fearless Freedom Summit in Vancouver, featuring incredible and inspiring speakers and women. Kate Muker, the CEO of  Conscious Divas, is  a woman all about empowerment, inspiration, connection and authenticity! We sat down with Kate to chat about what COMMUNITY means to her, and how being positively engaged with it can benefit your life – personally and professionally. Check out what she had to say:
Kate
SC: Describe what community means to you in one word:
Kate: CONNECTION
SC: Why are you participating in the upcoming Fearless Freedom Summit? (What about it spoke to you?)
Kate: I was inspired to participate in the Fearless Freedom Summit because Nicki and I share similar values in supporting women, personal growth and collaboration. I felt an instant connection to her vision and wanted to support her.
SC: What about Vancouver attracted you to become engaged positively in the community, and how do you feel being engaged benefits the community?
Kate: I was born and raised in Vancouver and have always known this would be home for me. When I initially launched my business many of the connections I made were with people globally, they brought so much value to my life and my business that I was inspired to attract and create a similar community locally. I feel like the organization I have created is a space for women to come show up authentically and be inspired to live their best life; when one person makes a change it positively impacts their friends, family and ultimately the entire community.
SC: What is Conscious Divas inspired from, and what is it all about?
Kate: Conscious Divas was inspired from my personal passion for personal growth and self discovery. I had a desire to connect with other modern women who shared a passion for discovering and living their truth in life and business. We are about community, connection and planting seeds of wisdom that allow women to shine in the world.
SC: What is one major lesson/learning you are taking away from your journey so far with Conscious Divas, as well as your experience involved in it? 
Kate: I have learned many lessons along the way and continue to be a student of life. I think the lesson that continues to repeat itself in my life and business is TRUST. I am continuously presented with opportunities and scenarios that only flourish when I let go of control and trust that everything is always being divinely orchestrated. From a business perspective the biggest lesson I have learned is that your vision will never be “perfect enough” for execution and you must launch it for it’s potential to fully emerge.
CD_Logo
SC: Why is community important to you (personally)?
Kate:  I feel like we are so much more powerful as individuals when we are surrounded and supported by community. I know that much of my joy and success has come from the relationships and interactions I share with like-minded people in my community.  
SC: In your own opinion, how would you encourage others to live more Fearlessly and Freely?
Kate: Fear is a healthy emotion as long as we don’t let it control us, when you experience a fear you need to feel into it not try to push it away. When we feel into fears they are actually not as bad as our mind makes them appear.  The number one way I believe people can live more Fearlessly and Freely is to not be afraid of their own truth. Discovering what you believe and speaking it is the most freeing and empowering feeling one can experience. When you liberate your truth you give others the opportunity to share their truth.
SC: Where are some of your favorite places to be SOCIAL in your CITY?
Kate: In terms of networking events I really enjoy the Serendipity Tea Parties it’s a lovely group of heart centered women led by April Bellia the founder of Granola Girl. I also enjoy being social over tea, lunches and dinner some of my favorite places are JJ Bean and Parallel 49 on Main Street, Finches on Pender, Savory Island in West Vancouver and for dinner Vij’s, Chia Lounge, Foundation and Toshi Sushi.
SC: What is a personal experience you have had where social networking has benefited you in accomplishing your dreams and your goals?
Kate: My entire business is a personal experience that demonstrates social networking brings your dreams to reality.
SC: What is some advice that you would like to share to aspiring community leaders/people looking to accomplish their dreams out there?
Kate: Build relationships with people who share similar values, seek out your tribe and then authentically invest your time in getting to know people and how you can serve them. You must always be in a place of service in order to receive.

WOW! What an incredible woman! To see more of what Kate and Conscious Divas are up to, go here.

Writer: Sara Rose McKenna
t: @smckennaSC
Editor: Krista McKenna
t: @kmckennaSC

Social City Networking INC.: SOCIAL in the CITY 2013

Social City Networking INC.

Leave a Reply

